2015 in review

This post is overdue, but WordPress.com has released my 2015 annual report!

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 38,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 14 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

As expected, I haven’t been very active this year because of more important priorities. I even missed three whole months of posting. Despite that, my view count has been steadily growing, from 7100 views in 2013, 28000 views last year, and 38000 views this year.

Surprisingly, as popular as my editor redirect script is, it hasn’t attracted as many views as my MS Paint tricks post. It doesn’t even come close: 512 views compared to 24013 views! However, the script was the reason behind the top referrals after search engines (thanks to those who have been publicizing it) and is the most commented-on post on this site.

It’s quite appropriate that I this post today because today is this blog’s third anniversary. It’s hard to believe it’s been three years already. Thanks to all my readers for their continued readership throughout the years, even with my lack of posts! Let’s hope I can get more content out this year.

Happy new year, everyone!

1 comment
  1. Thanks again, Penguin for all your work making up the user scripts for us bloggers. Truly I couldn’t blog without your script.
    Cheers!

`$name' says...

