Programming is my art [Quote]

I’m an artist who can’t draw. I feel the need for art, the need to create, the need to make things and put my vision into some form that other people can see, but I don’t have an artistic bone in my body, as far as conventional arts are concerned. I’m just not wired that way. But I know what artists feel, and what they dream, and what it is like to be “in the zone”, because I feel it when I create software. Programming is my art.

If software were just a mechanical work, then anyone could build it. There would be no need for programmers. Microsoft could fire a hell of a lot of people and replace them with a few scripts. They haven’t yet.

Worldwalker

`$name' says...

