The “Tech Support” Scammers Called HTG (So We Had Fun with Them) [HowTo Geek]

From HowTo Geek:

“Hello? I’m calling you from Windows tech support”, he started with, in a thick accent that I could barely understand. “Our servers have detected viruses on your PC. Are you aware of this?”. This was the second time in a week that he had called me — the first time I couldn’t understand what he was saying, so he hung up on me, but this time I was prepared. “No, I didn’t know about that. What does that mean?”

Ah, this post by HTG is hilarious! Also quite well-written, too. It’s definitely worth a read, and you might even learn something from it.

I wonder what they would do if you ran all the commands and software on Linux using Wine. I really want to try this now…

The “Tech Support” Scammers Called HTG (So We Had Fun with Them)

`$name' says...

