Never Gonna Give You Up

It’s time to finally officially introduce a new list to `The Penguin’ says… : my compositions. Yes, I know I’ve already posted one before, but that was because it was mutual post of sorts.


About two years ago, someone asked me to make a simple arrangement of a song of my choice for his high school music class to play. For the fun of it, I decided to arrange Rick Astley’s “Never Gonna Give You Up“.

A “thank you” goes to everyone involved in the original song, to Ben Landis for the sheet music, and the MuseScore team for making the great software I used to make my score.

View the score on MuseScore.com.

This was my first serious work. For my level, I’d say it wasn’t too bad, although looking back on it, I can see many things that I could have done to make it better. In the spirit of showing improvement, I’ve decided to leave it alone.

For the impatient, you can listen to my other pieces on SoundCloud. Links to their respective MuseScore.com pages are in the descriptions.


Sorry for the late post. I had an idea for a new composition and I just had to write it down.

`$name' says...

