Windows 8.1 preview has arrived

The Windows 8.1 Preview is here. It’s an improvement over Windows 8, and I would expect it to be so. It’s a free upgrade from Win8, too. Unfortunately, it’s still Windows 8. The recipients of my original geek || nerd mailing list should remember my big rants about how awful Windows 8 is. I’ll save those rants for another day.

Some of my friends will ask “Win8 or Mac?” when getting a new computer, and I’d reply “Win7 Pro (or higher) if possible. Otherwise, Win8 and get me to tweak it. Even better, Linux if you’re up for the challenge.”

via Ghacks
via How-To Geek
via Blogging Windows

`$name' says...

