My KSMP3220-2, retired

About a month ago, the display of my KSMP3220-2 blanked. I tried to fix it, but even when I got something on the display, it would blank upon the slightest movement. Everything else still works, it’s just the display is broken. Oh well, I found a red 1GB Creative ZEN Nano Plus lying around.

It may only be half of the capacity I was able to get using the SD card on the KSMP3220-2, but at least everything else is an upgrade. It even runs on a single AAA battery, which I like. I just wish that it would show more info about the current song (at least add the artist’s name), and that the backlight were green, but I can’t complain.

A red 1GB Creative ZEN Nano Plus MP3 player

Creative ZEN Nano Plus (from PCMag.com)

`$name' says...

