A spam comment about reducing spam comments

Spam comment on 2013-04-26

An ironic spam comment received on 2013-04-26 in response to my post for 2013-04-13.

I got this ironic spam comment last week:

Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar
one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments?
If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any support is very much appreciated.

I average around 5 to 7 spam comments a day. Thanks to Akismet, all these spam comments get put into my spam queue.

So that’s the answer to “Pam”‘s question: Akismet.


What a coincidence! I’ve completely forgotten that May 3 (1978) is the anniversary of the first spam email.

1 comment

`$name' says...

