Archive

Daily Archives: 2013-04-23

I find Apple Stores are fun when I’m with friends. Otherwise, I will refuse to go into one. It’s just so tempting to do things to their products when they encourage customers to touch and play around with them.

Here are a few things I’ve always wanted to do in an Apple Store, but would get me in a lot of trouble:

  • Replace the OS X partition with a Windows installation on a Mac
  • Jailbreak an iOS device
  • Hack a Mac
  • Pester the Genius Bar
  • Run xeyes on a Mac. Too bad I can’t do this one anymore; Apple stopped shipping X11.app since OS X Mountain Lion. Oh well, LookAtMe! would have a greater effect, anyway.

I guess I’ll just have to be content with thinking about it…

Picture of the Genius Bar in the Apple Store Regent Street, London

Picture of the Genius Bar in the Apple Store Regent Street, London (attrib: Maebmij)